The gameplay is based on Norse mythology where the characters are taken from the stories around Invasion Ragnarök. Characters interact in a 3D environment but are represented in 2D character sprites in all angles; front, back, side, and diagonal facing.

The major types of server-supported gameplay are:

• Player vs Environment

• Guild vs Guild

• Player vs Player

The server also supports:

• Group vs Group

• Arena Combat

• Player vs Monster

• Player vs All Other various scenarios at designated in-game maps or location.

Other challenges and contests are also available. Prizes, rewards, and/or in a specific award will be listed in our in-game hall of fame.

Players can sign up for quests and submit them for rewards once cleared.

Storage access and teleport services will have a small fee.

Every town will have the usual stores and shops where players can purchase and sell their items.

Each store differs from city to city as each major city is affiliated with different jobs that players can choose from.

Therefore, each Non-Playable Character (NPC) that sells items are related to the job the city offers. Some quests usually provide a unique reward such as learning a new skill or receiving a rare item.

The job system initially consisted of 13 classes.

The number of Job-Classes now have increased and will continue to increase.

Some servers offer several Job-Classes.

Each class specializes in certain skills which corresponds to each Job-Class archetypes in a role-playing game.

Additionally, some equipment is exclusive to specific classes.

The greatness of the equipment depends on the character’s stats.

Once a player reached player-level 99 and job-level 50, they would have the option to 'rebirth' their characters (not applicable to expansion classes and Super Novices).

Rebirthing brings a character back to level 1 for both player-level and job-level.

Reborn characters generally work the same as regular characters up until the second-class.

Characters that have undergone through rebirth can transcend to a new second-job, which is different from those characters that haven't been reborn.

These transcended-job types have more skills and a larger number of 'stat points' to utilize compared to second-classes.

The experience curve for transcendent jobs is significantly higher.

Players are given the option to advance onto their third-classes which provide an additional set of skills as well as allow the players to break through the traditional level cap of 99.

Last updated